Book Worm

IMG_6265I love reading, from sc-fi to historical fiction, from supernatural thrillers to documentaries, from modern to classics. Reading is like a door to worlds old and new, seen and unseen.

Anyway, these are some of my favorite authors and some of my personally favorite works:

1) Ted Dekker

I actually can’t figure out which is my favorite book of his, but it’d have to be between the Circle book series and the Mortal series. In both(and a lot of his other books) Ted Dekker manages to capture epics of the Bible like the fall of man all the way to the redemption. Or he depicts the sovereign power of Christ’s blood in such an original way, it was flabbergasting.

Some of his other good reads include: Adam, The Bride Collector, The Lost Books Series, Boneman’s Daughters, and House(written along with Frank Peretti)

2) Frank Peretti

I’ve only read two of Frank Peretti’s many works, but I absolutely adore his Piercing the Darkness and This Present Darkness. You can definitely tell that Frank Peretti is the origin of supernatural thrillers.

3) Suzanne Collins

I think everyone knows who Collins is famous for…yes, the Hunger Games. I actually started reading the last two books, like, a few months before the release of the movie, so by the time I put the Mockingjay on hold, there were already 80+ people in line for it. I literally waited months for it to come.

I also read her Gregor the Underlander series. Just like her Hunger Games series, it was not a disappointment.

4) Richard Paul Evans

I think his most acclaimed series is the Michael Vey collection. At first when I started reading it, I was like, “Okay, this plot seems the same as the Percy Jackson series.” Not so. I just kept getting better, and better, and better!!

5) Rick Riordan

Okay, everyone knows Percy Jackson. Again, another amazing series, although it seems quite juvenile compared to other reads. Also, the Kane series was awesome. I’m still upset that the Blood of Olympus still isn’t out though. And if Riordan ruins it, I will flip.

6) Sun Tzu

The Art of War. Not necessarily fun like the others, but incredibly interesting…kinda like school. 🙂

7) C.S Lakin

I just recently finished her latest work, The Sands of Ethryn, and it was great. Rather wordy, but still great:)

Some of my other favorite books are “The Hound of the Baskervilles” and the Ring of Five series. If you want any more good suggestions, look up my sister at hyddenchronicles.blogspot.com. She’s also a big reader, but is a little different in taste and style of reading.

One thought on “Book Worm

Leave your reply here, Thanks!

